News & Events

Recent News

Library News
Friday, March 20, 2015
Great news! Hoopla Digital has reached an agreement with The Walt Disney Studios, bringing 100 celebrated titles to Hoopla for streaming and/or downlo... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, March 13, 2015
Monday, March 30 “Scheherazade, Tell Me A Story,” an Egyptian film that features a young married and loving couple with great careers will be featured... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, March 6, 2015
The library has undergone a pretty large renovation this year with the installation of a new boiler for the Carnegie portion of the building and the r... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, February 27, 2015
The Friends of the Library will present the puppet show, "The Quest for the Junkyard Dragon" featuring puppeteer, Markie Scholz on Wednesday, March 11... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, February 20, 2015
Beginning Tuesday, March 3 ‘Lego Time’ begins at the library from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. for all ages. This is just an opportunity for children to come and... (click to read more)




Upcoming and Recent Events

Holiday Library Closures

Saturday, November 1, 2014 - Friday, January 1, 2016
Location:
Time:

The library will be Closed on the following dates: New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1, 2015 ... (click to read more)

Tuesday Lego Time @ The Library

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - Friday, May 29, 2015
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 3:30-4:30 p.m.

SEEKING NIOBRARA COUNTY YEARBOOKS

Friday, May 16, 2014 - Saturday, May 16, 2015
Location:
Time:

We are seeking yearbooks for our collection. If you have copies that you would be willing to share w... (click to read more)

“Dinner and a Movie” Film Discussion Series

Monday, January 26, 2015 - Monday, April 27, 2015
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6:00 p.m.

The Dinner & Movie winter film discussion begins on Monday, January 26 at 6 p.m. The series, “... (click to read more)

Library Will be Closed for Renovations

Monday, April 13, 2015 - Friday, April 17, 2015
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time:

We apologize for the inconvenience, but the Library will be CLOSED from Monday, April 13 through Fri... (click to read more)






Library Hours

Sunday -- Closed
Monday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday -- Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday -- Closed

Holiday closures listed in
Upcoming Events section



info@niobraracountylibrary.org
For Questions and Information



The Niobrara County Library Foundation, Inc. accepts online donations. Click to contribute via PayPal or credit/debit card.


Niobrara County Library Foundation Inc


Did You Know?
eBooks are available 24/7! Check it out!


Staff
Debbie Sturman
Director

May Smith
Assistant Librarian

Calla Canaday
Circulation Librarian

Debbie Rose
Genealogy Librarian






Debbie Sturman, Director
425 South Main Street, P O Box 510
Lusk, WY 82225-0510
Phone: 307-334-3490
© 2015, Niobrara County Library