News & Events

Recent News

Library News
Friday, February 5, 2016
The library will be closed on Monday, February 15, 2016 for President's Day. Regular hours resume on Tuesday, February 16 at 10 a.m. The photograph... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, January 29, 2016
The first of three Reading is Fun (RIF) programs will be held on Wednesday, February 10 from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. at the library. "Happy Birthday, Good K... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, January 22, 2016
"Man's Search for Meaning" by Victor Frankl will be discussed on Monday, February 1 at 6 p.m. This is the first book in a four book series, other titl... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, January 15, 2016
Have you picked up a book for the winter book discussion series yet? The first discussion will be held on Monday, February 1 at 6 p.m. and will featur... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, January 8, 2016
The library will be closed on Monday, January 18, 2016 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. and Wyoming Equality Day. Regular hours resume on Tues... (click to read more)




Upcoming and Recent Events

Holiday Library Closures

Tuesday, December 1, 2015 - Sunday, January 1, 2017
Location:
Time:

The library will be Closed on the following dates: New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2016 Mar... (click to read more)

SEEKING NIOBRARA COUNTY YEARBOOKS

Saturday, May 16, 2015 - Monday, May 16, 2016
Location:
Time:

We are seeking yearbooks for our collection. If you have copies that you would be willing to share w... (click to read more)

Dial A Story

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - Thursday, May 5, 2016
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time:

Winter Book Discussion - Register now

Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - Monday, May 2, 2016
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6 p.m.

Call or stop by the library today to register for the winter book discussion series, "Man's Search f... (click to read more)

Dinner and a Movie - Midnight in Paris

Monday, April 25, 2016
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6 p.m.

This winter the library's Dinner & Movie series will feature award winning films by the prolific Woo... (click to read more)






Library Hours

Sunday -- Closed
Monday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday -- Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday -- Closed

Holiday closures listed in
Upcoming Events section



info@niobraracountylibrary.org
For Questions and Information



The Niobrara County Library Foundation, Inc. accepts online donations. Click to contribute via PayPal or credit/debit card.


Niobrara County Library Foundation Inc


Did You Know?
Digital material! available 24/7 -- books, audio, movies, magazines and music -- check it out today!


Staff
Debbie Sturman
Director

May Smith
Assistant Librarian

Calla Canaday
Circulation Librarian

Cindy Linneman
Children's Librarian

Debbie Rose
Genealogy Librarian






Debbie Sturman, Director
425 South Main Street, P O Box 510
Lusk, WY 82225-0510
Phone: 307-334-3490
© 2016, Niobrara County Library