News & Events

Recent News

Library News
Friday, July 22, 2016
Mark your calendars! Broadway and film veteran Duffy Hudson returns to the library with two one-man shows! Wednesday, August 10 at 4 p.m. Dr. Seuss wi... (click to read more)

Library News
Monday, July 18, 2016
It's time to order fresh peaches from Palisade, Colorado! The peaches will be available in mid-August. The 18-20# box is $40 and proceeds will be matc... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, July 8, 2016
Mark your calendars! "Mr. Stinky Feet" will be appearing at the library on Wednesday, July 27 at 2 p.m. Come sing, dance, and play in the band during ... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, July 1, 2016
The Alliance for Historic Wyoming's Cowboy Carnegie Library exhibit is on display at the library. The five panels detail the history and architecture ... (click to read more)

Library News
Monday, June 27, 2016
The library will be closed on Monday, July 4, 2016 for Independence Day. Regular library hours resume at 10 a.m. on Tuesday. Also on Tuesday, July... (click to read more)




Upcoming and Recent Events

Holiday Library Closures

Tuesday, December 1, 2015 - Sunday, January 1, 2017
Location:
Time:

The library will be Closed on the following dates: New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2016 Mar... (click to read more)

Crafting @ the Library

Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 1:30 p.m.

Lego @ the Library

Tuesday, March 8, 2016 - Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 3:30-4:30 thru May 24; 1:15- 2:30 May 31-Aug 23

Order your Peaches Today!

Monday, July 18, 2016 - Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time:

Call to order your Peaches today! Available for delivery in mid-August, approximately 18-20 lbs. ... (click to read more)

Thursday Afternoon Movie - "The Adventures of Panda Warrior"

Thursday, August 4, 2016
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 1:15 p.m.

A peace-loving soldier from Ancient China is magically transported into a world ruled by an evil nin... (click to read more)






Library Hours

Sunday -- Closed
Monday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday -- Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday -- Closed

Holiday closures listed in
Upcoming Events section



info@niobraracountylibrary.org
For Questions and Information



The Niobrara County Library Foundation, Inc. accepts online donations. Click to contribute via PayPal or credit/debit card.


Niobrara County Library Foundation Inc


Did You Know?
New materials arrive at the library weekly!


Staff
Debbie Sturman
Director

May Smith
Assistant Librarian

Calla Canaday
Circulation Librarian

Cindy Linneman
Children's Librarian

Debbie Rose
Genealogy Librarian






Debbie Sturman, Director
425 South Main Street, P O Box 510
Lusk, WY 82225-0510
Phone: 307-334-3490
© 2016, Niobrara County Library