News & Events

Recent News

Library News
Friday, February 27, 2015
The Friends of the Library will present the puppet show, "The Quest for the Junkyard Dragon" featuring puppeteer, Markie Scholz on Wednesday, March 11... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, February 20, 2015
Beginning Tuesday, March 3 ‘Lego Time’ begins at the library from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. for all ages. This is just an opportunity for children to come and... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, February 13, 2015
Monday, February 23 the film, “A Serious Man” will be showing at 6 p.m. as part of the dinner & movie series, Cinema and the Sacred. A light meal will... (click to read more)

"The Quest for the Junkyard Dragon" puppet show coming in March
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
"The Quest for the Junkyard Dragon" featuring puppeteer Markie Scholz will be presented at the Niobrara County Library on Wednesday, March 11, 2015 at... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, February 6, 2015
The library will be closed on Monday, February 16, 2015 for President’s Day. Regular hours will resume at 10 a.m. on Tuesday the 17th. Wyoming auth... (click to read more)




Upcoming and Recent Events

Holiday Library Closures

Saturday, November 1, 2014 - Friday, January 1, 2016
Location:
Time:

The library will be Closed on the following dates: New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1, 2015 ... (click to read more)

Tuesday Lego Time @ The Library

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - Friday, May 29, 2015
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 3:30-4:30 p.m.

SEEKING NIOBRARA COUNTY YEARBOOKS

Friday, May 16, 2014 - Saturday, May 16, 2015
Location:
Time:

We are seeking yearbooks for our collection. If you have copies that you would be willing to share w... (click to read more)

“Dinner and a Movie” Film Discussion Series

Monday, January 26, 2015 - Monday, April 27, 2015
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6:00 p.m.

The Dinner & Movie winter film discussion begins on Monday, January 26 at 6 p.m. The series, “... (click to read more)

Winter Book Discussion

Monday, January 12, 2015 - Monday, April 6, 2015
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6:00 p.m.

This winter the library will feature a book discussion centered on prehistoric Native Americans that... (click to read more)






Library Hours

Sunday -- Closed
Monday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday -- Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday -- Closed

Holiday closures listed in
Upcoming Events section



info@niobraracountylibrary.org
For Questions and Information



The Niobrara County Library Foundation, Inc. accepts online donations. Click to contribute via PayPal or credit/debit card.


Niobrara County Library Foundation Inc


Did You Know?
eBooks are available 24/7! Check it out!


Staff
Debbie Sturman
Director

May Smith
Assistant Librarian

Calla Canaday
Circulation Librarian

Debbie Rose
Genealogy Librarian






Debbie Sturman, Director
425 South Main Street, P O Box 510
Lusk, WY 82225-0510
Phone: 307-334-3490
© 2015, Niobrara County Library